DAY 1 SCHEDULE

(Saturday, July 2nd, 2022)

1. Opening Ceremony & Plenary Talk (I)

Challenges and Opportunities in Autonomous Aerial Services for Megacities

US EST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (The day before); US PST: 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM (The day before); London: 1:00 AM – 2:00 AM;
Berlin/Paris:
2:00 AM – 3:00 AM; Beijing: 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM;

 

Dr. Yinian Mao

Meituan Autonomous Drone Delivery, China

Chaired by Dr. 

 

Parallel Sessions 2A-2B-2C-2D-2E

 

US EST: 9:10 PM – 11:00 PM (The day before); US PST: 6:10 PM – 8:00 PM (The day before); London: 2:10 AM – 4:00 AM;
Berlin/Paris:
3:10 AM – 5:00 AM; Beijing: 9:10 AM – 11:00 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 10:10 AM – 12:00 AM;

2A: Warehouse and Intralogistics System (1)

Chaired by Dr. Peng Yang

Semi-Autonomous Platooning for the Local Container Drayage Problem with Transshipment Depots

Zhaojie Xue and Jialu Zhang (Shenzhen University)

Storage Assignment with Reshuffling in Compact Warehousing

Rong Wang (Tsinghua University), Peng Yang (Tsinghua University), and Yeming Gong (EMLYON Business School)

Complex task assignment of Aviation Emergency Rescue based on Multiagent Reinforcement Learning


Che Shen
(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

The Path of Core Technology Breakthrough of Specialization Precision Characteristic Innovation Enterprises with the Participation of the Government

Zeyu Xing and Jing Huang (Zhejiang University of Technology)

2B: Machine Learning and Data-driven Decision Making (1)

Chaired by Dr. Partha Mukherjee

Can We Apply Traditional Forecasting Models to Predicting Bitcoin?

Matthew Bobea (National Chengchi University) and Wesley Szuway Shu (Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University)

NLP Integrated Hybrid Model of Semi-supervised and Supervised Learning for Online Misinformation Classification

Partha Mukherjee, Deeksha Joshi, Youakim Badr, Raghvinder Sangwan and Satish Srinivasan (The Pennsylvania State University, Malvern)

A Penalized Neural Network Model for Predicting Unobserved Scores of Construct Indicators and Reproducing Latent Scores of the Theoretical Constructs by Using Text Information

Toshikuni Sato (Meiji University)

Optimal Match Recommendations in Two-sided Marketplaces with Endogenous Prices

Peng Shi (University of Southern California)

2C: Digital Economy and Sustainable Development (1)

Chaired by Dr. Cong Cao

Understanding Employees’ Information Security Behavior from a Team-Conflict Perspective: A Case Study

Xiuyan Shao and Jiayi Cheng (Southeast University)

Stable Matching for Integrating Ridesharing and Public Transit on a Mobility-as-a-Service Platform

Minghui Lai (Southeast University), Yating Wu (Southeast University), and Yuan Wang (National University of Singapore)

Potty Parity: Process Flexibility via Unisex Restroom

Setareh Farajollahzadeh and Ming Hu (University of Toronto)

Allocation of Funds in Bilevel Subsidy Welfare Programs

Wei Wei , Priyank Arora and Senay Solak (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

2D: Best Conference Paper Competition

Chaired by Dr. Jie Song

Optimal Unit Locations in Emergency Service Systems with Bayesian Optimization

Wenqian Xing (Columbia University) and Cheng Hua (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Mixed-Integer Linear Programming Formulations for the Inbound Container Remarshaling Problem in an Automated Container Terminal

Bo Jin, Zhishan Yu and Mingzhu Yu (Shenzhen University)

Research and Application of Web Service Evaluation Based on Interval Incidence Degree

Yingjun Dai and Yeqing Guan (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics) 

Targeted Bayesian Persuasion in a Basic Selfish Routing Game

Yinlian Zeng (Shenzhen Technology University), Qiaochu He (Southern University of Science and Technology) and Xiaoqiang Cai (The Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen))

A Deep Learning Model for Mining Behavioral Preference of Home Care Demanders to Suppliers

Hongying Fei and Mingzhu Xu (Shanghai University) 

2E: Healthcare Analytics (1)

Chaired by Dr. Zhenghao Fan

Outpatient Appointment Scheduling Considering Heterogenous Unpunctual Patients: a Simulation-based Optimization Approach

Zhenghao Fan, Haitao Yue and Xiaolei Xie (Tsinghua University)

Simulation Analysis of Operating Room Workflow in a Tertiary a Hospital

Hanyi Zheng (Tsinghua University), Qing Wang (Tsinghua University), Jiyong Shen (Beijing Tsinghua Changgung Hospital), Yiying Kong (Beijing Tsinghua Changgung Hospital), and Jingshan Li (Tsinghua University)

Telemedicine Physician Staffing in Face of Multi-Type Reentrant Patients

Xu Dai and Xiaolei Xie (Tsinghua University)

Predictive Modeling of Hospital Readmissions Using Data from Multiple Hospitals

Stacey Mumbower (Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University) and Ronda Hughes (University of South Carolina)

2A    2B    2C    2D    2E

3. Plenary Talk (II)

How Changing Affordances Affect the Development and Monetization of Digital Services

US EST: 8:00 AM – 8:50 AM; US PST: 5:00 AM – 5:50 AM; London: 1:00 PM – 1:50 PM;
Berlin/Paris: 2:00 PM – 2:50 PM; Beijing: 8:00 PM – 8:50 PM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 PM – 9:50 PM;

 

Dr. Christian Matt

Professor, University of Bern, Switzerland

Chaired by Dr. 

Parallel Sessions 4A-4B-4C-4D-4E

 

US EST: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM; US PST: 6:00 AM – 8:00 AM; London: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM;
Berlin/Paris:
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM; Beijing: 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM; Seoul/Tokyo: 10:00 PM – 12:00 AM;

4A: Best Student Paper Competition (1)

Chaired by Dr. 

Implications of Worker Classification in On-Demand Economy

Zhoupeng Zhang (University of Toronto), Ming Hu (University of Toronto), and Jianfu Wang (City University of Hong Kong)

Human-Robotic Collaborative Mode Analysis in Human-Robotic Collaborative Order Picking Systems

Shanshan Song (Tsinghua University), Peng Yang (Tsinghua University), Zixin Shao (Tsinghua University) and Yeming Gong (EMLYON Business School)

Stochastic Churn Modeling with Dynamic Attribution and Bayesian Estimation

Ping Chou and Howard Chuang (National Chengchi University)

Robust Facility Location Selection under Facility Failure in Close-Loop Supply Chain

Jianzhi Leng (Beijing Institute of Technology), Lun Ran (Beijing Institute of Technology), and Zihao Jiao (Beijing Technology and Business University)

Analysis of Factors Influencing the Selection of Billing Model for Whole-Process Engineering Consulting Services Based on DEMATEL-ISM

Ronghui Sun and Yanfeng Chu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics) 

4B: Risk and Optimization for Service System Considering Digital Transformation (1)          Chaired by Dr. Lili Liu

The Antecedents and Consequences of Information Cocoon in Short-Form Video Applications

Shanjiao Ren and Lili Liu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics) 

Research on Suicide Risk Spectrum of Prisoners Based on Fourier Transform

Sainan Gao and Yang Shen (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)

Return Strategy and Channel Pricing for Omni-Channel Retailer Based on Return Loss

Bo Mao, Zhuoni Dai, and Jian Liu (Nanjing University of Science and Technology)

Research on Critical Chain Project Buffer Management Considering Activity Risk

Meng Xiao and Yanfeng Chu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)

 

4C: Mobile Technologies for Healthy Aging in Healthcare (1)

Chaired by Dr. Haiyan Yu

Research on Evaluation of Elderly Fall Prevention Products Based on Text Emotion Analysis

Yujie Yuan (Zhengzhou University)

Comparing Twitter Data for Topic Modelling, Clustering, and Predictive Analysis Using LSTM Model

Md Shamaun Islam (Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Path Optimization for Non-Euler Circles

Yating Liao, Haiyan Yu, and Hongxia Miao (Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

 

Prediction for Arrival Rates of M/M/1 Queuing-service with Truncation-inflated Data

Haiyan Yu (Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications), Ching-Chi Yang (University of Memphis), and Jiao Xiang (Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Martingale Stopping Rule for Bayesian A/B tests in Continuous Monitoring

Yali Wang, Haiyan Yu, and Jiao Xiang (Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

4D: Information-Driven Service OM (1)

Chaired by Dr. Zhenxiao Chen

Congestion Mitigation on a Two-Route Network with Heterogeneous Travelers

Zili Huang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen), Yinlian Zeng (Shenzhen Technology University), Xiaoqiang Cai (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen), Lei Xu (Shenzhen Research Institute of Big Data), Fengrong Li (National University of Singapore), and Rongsen Jin (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen)

Mitigating Braess’s Paradox with Information Design

Zhenxiao Chen, Yonghui Chen, and Qiao-Chu He (Southern University of Science and Technology)

Comprehensive Prize vs. Special Track Prizes in Multi-Attribute Innovation Contests

Dayu Wu, Yangyang Xie, and Qinglong Gou (University of Science and Technology of China)

Vehicle Repositioning with Considering User Rejection Using Deep Reinforcement Learning

Minghui Lai and Xiaowen Gao (Southeast University)

 

4E: Warehouse and Intralogistics System (2)

Chaired by Dr. Yeming Gong

A Constructive Heuristic Algorithm for 3D Bin Packing of Irregular Shaped Items

Qiruyi Zuo, Xinglu Liu, and Wai Kin Victor Chan (Tsinghua University)

Mixed Storage and Retrieval Routing and Performance Analysis in Multi-Tote Storage and Retrieval Autonomous Mobile Robot Systems

Zhizhen Qin (Tsinghua University)

Performance-based Maintenance Service Contract with Spare Parts Inventory Cost Sharing Considering the Supplier’s Risk Attitudes

Min Zhang, Keke Wei, and Shuguang He (Tianjin University) 

Order Sequencing and Tote Scheduling Optimization in a Multi-Load Robotic Mobile Fulfillment System

Huiwen Bai and Mingyao Qi (Tsinghua University)

 

4A    4B    4C    4D    4E