DAY 2 SCHEDULE

(Sunday, July 3rd, 2022)

5. Plenary Talk (III)

Roles of Data Analytics and Operations Research in Creating an Adaptable City

US EST: 8:00 PM – 8:50 PM (The day before); US PST: 5:00 PM – 5:50 PM (The day before); London: 1:00 AM – 1:50 AM;
Berlin/Paris:
2:00 AM – 2:50 AM; Beijing: 8:00 AM – 8:50 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 AM – 9:50 AM;

 

Dr. Cynthia Chen

Professor, University of Washington (Seattle), USA

Chaired by Dr. 

Parallel Sessions 6A-6B-6C-6D-6E

 

US EST: 9:10 PM – 11:00 PM (The day before); US PST: 6:10 PM – 8:00 PM (The day before); London: 2:10 AM – 4:00 AM;
Berlin/Paris:
3:10 AM – 5:00 AM; Beijing: 9:10 AM – 11:00 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 10:10 AM – 12:00 AM;

6A: Mobile Technologies for Healthy Aging in Healthcare (2)

Chaired by Dr. Dan Gan

A Novel Hybrid Intelligent Scheme for Physiological Status Prediction

Na Liu, Man Xu and Dan Gan

Fall Down Detection with Electroencephalogram Data

Xingyuan Deng, Haiyan Yu and Yuxiang Cai

Partially Observable Reinforcement Learning for Diabetes Management with Blood Glucose Missing Data

Jiao Xiang, Haiyan Yu and Yali Wang

Risk Factor Identification with Morse Fall Score in Electronic Nursing

Xiaolong Zuo, Haiyan Yu and Guokang Fan

6B: Big Data, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, and Data-centric Applications (1)

Chaired by Dr. Partha Mukherjee
and Dr. Vaskar Raychoudhury

A Semi-supervised Deep Learning Approach for Vessel Trajectory Classification Based on Ais Data

Hongda Duan, Fei Ma, Lixin Miao and Canrong Zhang

Group-Level Human Affect Recognition With Multiple Graph Kernel Fusion

Xiaohua Huang

Tuning of Spark Parameters to Improve the Performance of Diabetic Prediction Using Deep Neural Networks and Amazon Web Services

Gunjan Bawankule, Shreya Naravane and Tanuja Pattanshetti

Traveling Salesman Problem with Path Flexibility under Wireless Charging Lanes

Hanan Raza, Xinglu Liu and Mingyao Qi

6C: Risk and Optimization for Service System Considering Digital Transformation (1)

Chaired by Dr. Yanfeng Chu

Systemic Risk Spillover Analysis of China’s Banking Industry Based on Generalized Variance Decomposition Network

Xuejing Ji and Chuanmin Mi

Research on the Integration of Market Supervision Big Data from the  Perspective of Life Cycle —— Take the Jiangsu Provincial Market Supervision Bureau as an Example

Liu Ying, Li Shan and Pang Wendi

Electric Power Personal Accident Evolution Analysis Based on Event Evolutionary Graph

Jing Fang and Chuanmin Mi

Purchase Intention in Agricultural Products Live-streaming: A S-O-R model

Suting Yang and Lili Liu

6D: Best Student Paper Competition (2)

Chaired by Dr. Jie Song

Products and Services Bundling under Horizontal Market Competitions

Yimo Yu, Zhitong Liao, Qiaochu He and Weiling Ke

Dynamic Ranking of Physicians in Online Healthcare Platforms with Multiple Service Types

Ziwei Wang, Jie Song and Jingtong Zhao

On the Value of Orderly Charging in Improving Power Grid Resilience

Yuqiu Deng, Zihao Jiao, Mengqi Li and Lun Ran

An Anticipative Order Reservation and On-Line Order Batching Algorithm Based on Machine Learning

Zhiq Qu and Peng Yang

The Impact of Electronic Shelf Label on Customer Well-being in the Omnichannel Smart Retail

Darren Jonathan Ovani and Nila Armelia Windasari

6E: Optimization in Service Systems

Chaired by Dr. Zhi Pei

Joint Decision Making for Order Consolidation and Cargo Containerization

Hanghang Zhu and Zhi Pei

Sequential Competitive Facility Location Problem Considering the Size of Facility

Chenyu Liu and Mingyao Qi

Modeling and Algorithm Design for Land-based Drone River Inspection Problem

Qi Wang and Chao Lei

Two-Stage Distributionally Robust Optimization Model for the Integrated Berth Allocation and Quay Crane Assignment Problem

Chong Wang, Canrong Zhang and Lixin Miao

6A    6B    6C    6D    6E

7. Plenary Talk (IV)

Interactive Media Empowering Digital Transformation

US EST: 8:00 AM – 8:50 AM; US PST: 5:00 AM – 5:50 AM; London: 1:00 PM – 1:50 PM;
Berlin/Paris: 2:00 PM – 2:50 PM; Beijing: 8:00 PM – 8:50 PM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 PM – 9:50 PM;

 

Ms. Sammi Xia

VP of Tencent Games, Head of Tencent Institute of Games, China

Chaired by Dr. 

Parallel Sessions 8A-8B-8C-8D-8E

8A: Information-Driven Service OM (2) ; 8B: Information-Driven Service OM (3) ; 8C: Healthcare Analytics (2); 8D: Digital Economy and Sustainable Development (2); 8E: Risk and Optimization for Service System Considering Digital Transformation (1)

US EST: 9:00 AM – 10:50 AM; US PST: 6:00 AM – 7:50 AM; London: 2:00 PM – 3:50 PM;
Berlin/Paris:
3:00 PM – 4:50 PM; Beijing: 9:00 PM – 10:50 PM; Seoul/Tokyo: 10:00 PM – 11:50 PM;

8A: Information-Driven Service OM (2)

Chaired by Dr. Yinlian Zeng

Optimal Location of Electrical Vehicle Charging Stations with Both Self- and Valet-Charging Service

Tianyi Zhao, Na Li, Nan Kong and Xiaoqing Xie

Assortment Planning Problem Under Nested Stochastic Choice Model

Hao Su, Lianmin Zhang and Kameng Nip

Bikes Detention Game in Free-Float Bike Sharing Systems

Shichen Zhao, Qiaochu He, Wenjuan Hou and Ziyao Wang

Whether and How Free Virtual Tours Can Bring Back Visitors

Wei Geng

8B: Information-Driven Service OM (3)

Chaired by Dr. Yonghui Chen

Assortment, Quality and Pricing Optimization Under a Reference-Dependent Choice Model

Lixiang Li

Trade Credit Pricing with Retailer’s Capital Heterogeneity

Mingyu Zheng, Yonghui Chen and Qiao-Chu He

Exploring Meanings of Humanistic Service: Understanding the Significance of Rén Qíng Wèi for Chinese Customers

Chelsea Tsao and James Stanworth

Optimal Presentation of Alternatives

Zeya Wang, Morvarid Rahmani and Karthik Ramachandran

8C: Healthcare Analytics (2)

Chaired by Dr. Liping Zhou

Optimization of Active Surveillance Strategies for Heterogeneous Patients with Prostate Cancer

Zheng Zhang, Brian Denton and Todd Morgan

Deep Learning-Based Prediction of Mechanical Ventilation Reintubation in Intensive Care Units

Hangtian Li and Xiaolei Xie

An Approximate Dynamic Programming Approach for the Allocation Scheduling of Inpatients

Xuran Gong and Na Geng

The Joint Subsidy-Location Problem With Subsidy-Influenced Demand

Yewen Deng, Liping Zhou and Zhibin Jiang

8D: Digital Economy and Sustainable Development (2)

Chaired by Dr. Jie Song

Individuals’ Online Charitable Behavior and the Underlying Motivations: A Study Based on Dual Concern Theory

Yang Hu and Xiuyan Shao

The Impact of Digital Economy on Sustainable Development Is Explored

繁彪 曾

The Power of C2C Interactions: How Other Customers’ Responses to Online Reviews Affect Subsequent Customers’ Online Rating Behavior

Lu Wang, Min Zhang and Yiwei Li

Service Innovation and Product Designs

Jue Liang and Lin Liu

8E: Risk and Optimization for Service System Considering Digital Transformation (2)

Chaired by Dr. Zhi Pei

The Optimal Scheduling Strategies Relationship Between Electricity Merchant and Independent System Operator

Meng Ou and Jian Liu

Pattern Language for Designing Distributed AI Systems

Satish Mahadevan Srinivasan, Shahed Mahbub, Raghu Sangwan, Youakim Badr and Partha Mukherjee

Personalized Nutrition Management for Fall Prevention With Food Image Recognition Models

Kun Zhang

Continuance Usage of Online-Merge-Offline (OMO) Educational Services: An Empirical Study

Jiujiu Jiang and Lili Liu

8A    8B    8C    8D    8E