DAY 3 SCHEDULE

(Monday, July 4th, 2022)

9. Plenary Talk (V)

Service Analytics Facing Digital Transformation

US EST: 8:00 PM – 8:50 PM (The day before); US PST: 5:00 PM – 5:50 PM (The day before); London: 1:00 AM – 1:50 AM;
Berlin/Paris:
2:00 AM – 2:50 AM; Beijing: 8:00 AM – 8:50 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 AM – 9:50 AM;

 

Dr. Fugee Tsung

Professor, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), China

Chaired by Dr. 

Parallel Sessions 10A-10B-10C-10D-10E

10A: Service Systems Design ; 10B: Machine Learning and Data-driven Decision Making (2) ; 10C: Healthcare Analytics (3) ; 10D: Big Data, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, and Data-centric Applications (2) ; 10E: Data Analytics in Service Systems

US EST: 9:00 PM – 10:50 PM (The day before) ; US PST: 6:00 PM – 7:50 PM (The day before) ; London: 2:00 AM – 3:50 AM;
Berlin/Paris: 
3:00 AM – 4:50 AM; Beijing: 9:00 AM – 10:50 AM; Seoul/Tokyo: 10:00 AM – 11:50 AM

10A: Service Systems Design

Chaired by Dr. Mostafa Fadaee

Offering Two Prices for a Single Service: Price and Waiting-Time Differentiation in Ride-Hailing Platforms

Masoumeh Shahsavari, Subodha Kumar and Emre Demirezen

Application of Dynamic Programming in Developing Availability and Cost Based Maintenance Management and Prioritization Model for Data Centers

Mostafa Fadaeefath Abadi, Fariborz Haghighat and Fuzhan Nasiri

Product Recommendation With the Consideration of the Discount Effect

Wenhao Guo, Jin Tian and Minqiang Li

The Impact of Public Climate Change Concern on Sustainable Product Consumption – A Case Study of New Energy Vehicles in China

Shuihua Han, Yudi Mo and Cheng Lei

10B: Machine Learning and Data-Driven Decision Making (2)

Chaired by Dr. Changchun Liu

Product and Ancillary Pricing Optimization: Market Share Analytics via Perturbed Utility Model

Changchun Liu, Maoqi Liu, Hailong Sun and Chung Piaw Teo

Learning-Based Node Selection for Accelerating Elementary Shortest Path Problem With Resource Constraints

Qiyao Duan, Lixin Miao, Xinglu Liu and Mingyao Qi

Ambulance Allocation and Dispatching Driven by the Spatio-Temporal Demand Data

Wei Yang, Huifang Jiao, Min Luo, Ling Zuo and Luoxin Jin

A Profit Maximization Problem of Engineering Equipment Leasing and Scheduling Service

Xinyi Li and Canrong Zhang

10C: Healthcare Analytics (3)

Chaired by Dr. Nan Chen

A Predict-Then-Optimize Method for Elective Hospital Admissions

Ridong Wang, Xiang Liu, Xiaolei Xie and Lefei Li

Prediction of New COVID-19 Cases Considering Mitigation Policies and Weather Data for European Countries

Mohammad Fili, Kris De Brabanter, Luning Bi and Guiping Hu

Effects of a Reservation Charge on Customer Reneging

Yanyan Liu and Jian Liu

The Role and Decisions of Trade Agents in Health Care Procurement

Engin Cakici and Itir Karaesmen

10D: Big Data, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, and Data-Centric Applications (2)

Chaired by Dr. Partha Mukherjee
and Dr. Vaskar Raychoudhury

Relevant Information Extraction and Lexical Simplification of Unstructured Clinical Notes

Shreyesh Doppalapudi, Tingyan Wang and Robin Qiu

Online Portfolio Management: A Survey of Data-Driven Approaches

Rudraksh Mishra, Abhay Chamu Haridas, Nikhitha Kunduru, Ambika Chundru, Shahed Mahbub and Dusan Ramljak

Analysis on Technological Innovation Efficiency in Equipment Manufacturing Industry

Min Liu and Sifeng Liu

Combined Deep Learning and Machine Learning Models for the Prediction of Stages of Melanoma

Rashmi Ashtagi, Jyoti Maranur, Shweta Madiwal, Sridevi Hosmani and Sreepathi Bellary

10E: Data Analytics in Service Systems

Chaired by Dr. Chao Lei

Control Charts for Dynamic Process Monitoring With an Application to Air Pollution Surveillance

Xiulin Xie and Peihua Qiu

Severity Modeling to Support Public Transit System Storm Planning

Danielle Song, Claire Ding, Chingwei Kuo and John Maleyeff

User Experience Evaluation of Smart Lighting in a Living Lab

Eun-ji Jo, Do-hyeon Ryu, Gi-Hyeon Lee, Jung-min Yun and Kwang-jae Kim

Planning and Simulation for Charging Infrastructure in Parking Lot Considering Mobile Charging Mode

Pei Wang and Chao Lei

10A  10B  10C  10D  10E

11. Plenary Talk (VI) & Closing Ceremony

Service 4.0 and Intelligent Services

US EST: 8:00 AM – 9:20 AM; US PST: 5:00 AM – 6:20 AM; London: 1:00 PM – 2:20 PM;
Berlin/Paris: 2:00 PM – 3:20 PM; Beijing: 8:00 PM – 9:20 PM; Seoul/Tokyo: 9:00 PM – 10:20 PM;

 

Dr. Zhibin Jiang

Professor, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Chaired by Dr.